Welcome to Awaji

I’m supposed to sum up my first week in Japan in one picture… I chose three. In my defence, I’ve already taken well over 100 and I’m terrible at decisions. It’s been a super busy week, and we’ve already been to Kyoto on Saturday with a couple of ALPHA students, but I thought I’d introduce Awaji, because it’s ridiculously beautiful. Photos really don’t do it justice

img_20160907_150716617_hdr

ALPHA gardens at our accomodation – I love the mountain backdrop

IMG_20160911_145442660.jpg

Exploring Awaji we saw the beginnings of rice harvest

img_20160909_172239617

Playing with sticky soil and succulents at Kiseki for a new display

One comment

Leave a Reply

