Christmas and Thanksgiving

There was Christmas changeover from November 22 through November 25.

First, we removed the chrysanthemums from the conservatory.
I was sad about the mum going.

image

image

Second, we planted the trees. The trees were very heavy! So Takeshi and other guys planted and I swept up floor.

image

image

Finally, Takeshi and other staff planted poinsettias, anthuriums, cyclamens and so on.

image

image

And I decorated the trees with shining ornaments.

image

image

There were over 100 staff (including students and volunteers) to work Cyclamens changeover.
A Longwood Christmas is grand!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

After Christmas changeover, there was the Thanksgiving Day.
I enjoyed my first of the Thanksgiving parties!
Turkeys, American traditional meals, pumpkin pies (my favorite pie!), gingerbread houses and so on.

image

image

image

image

At the last Student activity, we made wreaths.
I decorated with mums!

image

image

There is about a month left to stay at Longwood Gardens, I’m sad.
The time flies too fast!

Leave a Reply

