Farewell to my English Mates!

 

Sadly, it’s that time. Our four months in England is coming to an end. I have learned a vast amount of horticultural knowledge, picked up on British humour (and spelling), and made life-long connections. Although I will be sorry to leave, I am looking forward to our upcoming time in Japan!

In order to say a proper good-bye, I would like to thank everyone who has helped to create a unique learning environment.  I will cherish the laughs and lessons we have shared. Additionally, I would like to reminisce by sharing some photos.

(Some of) The Hidcote Garden Team.

(Some of) The Hidcote Garden Team.

The gardening team here is truly one-of-a-kind. I didn’t think it was possible to laugh so much during break.

196

View of Edinburgh, Scotland from Arthur’s Seat.

The summer was full of blue skies and warm weather, so I have yet to experience a true “British summer.”

Edingburgh Castle, Scotland.

Edingburgh Castle, Scotland.

Passing by castles and old buildings will be one thing I miss most about the UK.

Stowe Garden, Buckinghamshire, England.

Stowe Garden, Buckinghamshire, England.

Also, experiencing grandeur lawn ornaments (such as above) and extravagantly decorated homes (such as below) will surely be missed.

262

The formal dining room of Waddesdon Manor.

Until next time mates!

Leave a Reply

