Practicing Best Horticultural Practices

 

The Alpine Terrace.

The Alpine Terrace.

After a relaxing weekend, it is time to go back to work! On Tuesday we worked in the Alpine Terrace, an area of the garden where Lawrence Johnston would trial plants he had collected during his world travels.

Concentrate!

Carefully stepping in the beds and planting is quiet a challenge. We planted Euphorbia in between the terrace stones.

Afterwards, we aerated the lawns of the Stilt Garden and the Red Border. By using digging forks, we decompressed the soil, so it could then be fertilized.

Good thing I put seven spoonfuls of sugar in my tea.

Good thing I put seven teaspoons of sugar in my tea.

On Wednesday, we worked in the Long Borders. The major tasks were weeding and deadheading, which are vital to ensure a well kept garden.

Longborder

Unparalleled focus.

After stepping in the beds. Soil finessing is an absolute necessity.

After stepping in the beds. Soil finessing is an absolute necessity!

After the workday. I usually stop by the Winthrop’s cafe for a treat.

An amazing local ice cream brand sold at the Café. I am positive that I am single handily supporting the café with all my monies.

An amazing local ice cream brand sold at the cafe. I am positive that I am single-handedly supporting the cafe with all my monies.

One comment

Leave a Reply

